About Us

Pickwick Players was established in 2010 by educators wanting to provide affordable theatrical productions to youth and adults. Our guiding principle is to foster theatrical talent. Therefore, we welcome all levels of experience and offer participation in our productions free of charge.

Our continued success is made possible by your support and charitable donations. Your tax deductible contributions will help us maintain and develop theatre programs in San Diego’s East County.

Pickwick Players is an established 501(c)(3) organization. Donate here.


Pickwick Poster Collage 2018

Board Members:

President: Heather Deerfield
Vice President: Mark Spencer
Treasurer: Mark Genovese
Secretary: Debra Rodebaugh
Artistic Director: Cameron Williams
Technical Director: Kirsten Giard Branch
Youth Ambassador: Emma Spencer
Members-At-Large: Bill Deerfield, Nancy Howe, Emily Jardel, Alissa Richards, Anne Whattoff, Shannon Wolff